ROBONAUT2, THE NEXT GENERATION DEXTEROUS ROBOT

1

Robonaut2 surpasses previous dexterous humanoid robots in strength, yet it is safe enough to work side-by-side with humans. It is able to lift, not just hold, this 20-pound weight (about four times heavier than what other dexterous robots can handle) both near and away from its body.

3

4

Robonaut2 – or R2 for short – is the next generation dexterous robot, developed through a Space Act Agreement by NASA and General Motors. Its human-like shape was a product of the fact that it was built to work side-by-side with people, assisting with work that it is difficult or dangerous on Earth and in space.

2

R2 for short – it is faster, more dexterous and more technologically advanced than its predecessors and able to use its hands to do work beyond the scope of previously introduced humanoid robots.

21 thoughts on “ROBONAUT2, THE NEXT GENERATION DEXTEROUS ROBOT

  1. It’s truly an awesome and beneficial piece of details. I’m glad that you simply simply shared this valuable information with us. Please preserve us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

    Like

  3. I couldn’t have really asked to get a more rewarding website. You are there to provide outstanding suggestions, going straight for the point for straightforward understanding of one’s target audience. You are certainly a terrific expert within this topic. Thank you for remaining there human beings like me.

    Like

  4. Its such as you learn my mind! You appear to grasp a lot approximately this, like you wrote the e book in it or something. I feel that you simply could do with some % to pressure the message house a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

    Like

  5. I used to be very pleased to find this internet-site.I wished to thanks to your time for this wonderful read!! I positively enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

    Like

  6. Thanks for another excellent article. Where else could anybody get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such information.

    Like

  7. Nice post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed! Very helpful info specially the ultimate part 🙂 I deal with such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

  8. I simply want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and truly savored your web site. Likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You actually have excellent article content. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your web page.

    Like

Leave a comment